“Did you do something different with your hair? It looked really good today. ” “That blue shirt really brings out your eyes!” “You have the best smile!”

“How’s basketball going this season?” “Did you end up going out of town last weekend?”

“Wow, you’ve never seen Twilight? We can’t be friends anymore!” “Doing your homework early, huh? Didn’t realize I was talking to a genius over here. 😉”

“Pineapple on pizza: yes or no?” “Is a hot dog a sandwich?” “Would you rather fight 1 horse-sized duck or 10 duck-sized horses?”

“I had a dream about you last night, and I don’t think you want to know about it. ” “I can’t even get away from you while I sleep! I had a dream about you last night!” “If you really twist my arm, I’ll tell you what you were doing in my dream last night. ”

For instance, if he posts a pic of himself at the beach, you could text him, “I liked your pic on Insta! Which beach was that?” If he Tweets about a movie he just watched, you could say, “What’d you think of that movie? I kinda wanna go see it, but the reviews are pretty blah. ”

“What did the cat say to her boyfriend? You’re purr-fect for me!” “The funniest thing happened to me today! I was walking and texting at the same time, and I ran right into a pole. 3 people saw me!!”

Not sure what to send? No problem! Try searching “#meme” on Instagram or Twitter to find something that makes you chuckle.

“Missed you in school today!😘” “Hey, what’s up?😊” “How’s it going? 💖”

Try something like, “I was thinking of going bowling with a few people tomorrow. Wanna join?” Or, “I think my friends and I are going to a movie tomorrow. Wanna come with?”

“I have a soccer match tomorrow, I’d love to see you rooting for me on the sidelines. ” “Want to swing by my art showing this weekend? It would be so nice to see your face. ”